Here’s the situation… The AAMBC Literary Awards was founded in 2009 by Tamika Newhouse. Newhouse’s was to offer platform for new and established African-American writers to be recognized. stated on the show’s blog, “the organization hosts one of the largest gatherings for black literary creatives in what is now called “Black Writers Weekend” in Atlanta, GA. “ Here is a list of the nominees and official winners of the 2017 AAMBC Literary Awards, was held on June 10, 2017, at the Riverside EpiCenter in Austell, GA. LITERARY Troy Johnson Curtis Bunn Jeff Malaika Adero Lasheera Lee And the is Troy Johnson BOOK CLUB OF THE YEAR 556 Book Chicks Sistah Girls Book Club Keys and No Locks Book Club Literary Ladies Book Club Savvy Book Club And the is 556 Book Chicks PUBLISHER OF THE YEAR Dafina Books Hachette Book Group Harper Collins Simon and Schuster St. Martin Press And the is St. Martins Press MALE AUTHOR OF THE YEAR Leo Sullivan Marc Lamont Hill K’Wan Daniel Black JaQuavis Coleman And the is Marc Lamont Hill FEMALE AUTHOR OF THE YEAR Mercy B. Jade Jones Natalie Baszille Porscha Sterling […]

© 2017, Moderator. All rights reserved.